Warenkorb
  • Kostenloser Versand
  • Über 7 Millionen Bücher auf Lager
  • Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein
  • Stolz, B-Corp zu sein
  • Über 120.000 Trustpilot-Bewertungen
Item 1 of 0
The Bone Queen von Alison Croggon

The Bone Queen Alison Croggon

Zustand - Sehr Gut
€8,69
Nur noch 3

Zusammenfassung

Bestselling author Alison Croggon's compelling story introduces readers to the world of Pellinor, and will captivate fans of high fantasy novels.

The Bone Queen Zusammenfassung

The Bone Queen Alison Croggon

Bestselling author Alison Croggon's compelling story introduces readers to the world of Pellinor, and will captivate fans of high fantasy novels.

Perfect for readers of Tolkien and Garth Nix, The Bone Queen is the highly anticipated prequel to the original Pellinor sequence, and will delight fans of critically acclaimed author Alison Croggon, as well as newcomers to the world of Pellinor.

Cadvan of Lirigon, one of the most powerful Bards of his time, has been exiled from the School of Lirigon for a grievous crime that unleashed the power of the Bone Queen. Isolated and guilt-ridden, he is burdened by memories of his dealings with the Dark. Meanwhile, across Edil-Amarandh, a number of disturbing events suggest that the Bone Queen may not have been successfully banished, as was previously believed. The Light is under threat, but does Cadvan have the strength to face the Bone Queen again?

The Bone Queen Bewertungen

I'd strongly recommend it to anyone who does love this genre. Overall The Bone Queen was a satisfying prequel - gently adding to our knowledge of characters and the world of Pellinor, and providing an entertaining read without getting too caught up in pretension. -- Reader Review * The Guardian Online *

Über Alison Croggon

Alison Croggon is the acclaimed author of the high fantasy series The Books of Pellinor. She is also the author of Black Spring, a fantasy reworking of Wuthering Heights; and The River and the Book, which was endorsed by Amnesty International as contributing to a better understanding of human rights. Alison is an award-winning poet whose work has been published extensively in anthologies and magazines internationally. She has written widely for theatre, and her plays and opera libretti have been produced all around Australia. Alison is also an editor and critic. She lives in Melbourne, Australia. Find out more about Alison at www.alisoncroggon.com and follow her on Twitter at @alisoncroggon

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR007346797
9781406364828
1406364827
The Bone Queen Alison Croggon
Gebraucht - Sehr Gut
Broschiert
Walker Books Ltd
2016-03-03
432
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Dies ist ein gebrauchtes Buch. Es wurde schon einmal gelesen und weist von der früheren Nutzung Gebrauchsspuren auf. Wir gehen davon aus, dass es im Großen und Ganzen in einem sehr guten Zustand ist. Sollten Sie jedoch nicht vollständig zufrieden sein, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.